Γεια σου είμαι ένα ενοχλητικό παραθυράκι που για να φύγω θέλω να κάνεις εγγραφή και θα μπεις μετά στο ellinikoforumaki με τα στοιχεία σου.Δώσε σωστό MAIL αλλιώς δεν θα μπορέσεις να μπεις μετά!!!Σε ευχαριστώ πολύ που μας προτίμησες Καλη σου παραμονη!!!

Frank Zappa & The Mothers - The Roxy Performances (7CD) (03/2018)

Πήγαινε κάτω

default Frank Zappa & The Mothers - The Roxy Performances (7CD) (03/2018)

Δημοσίευση  Kotzak Την / Το Πεμ Μαρ 29, 2018 4:43 pm

Frank Zappa & The Mothers - The Roxy Performances (7CD) (2018)

Forty three years ago in December 1973, Frank Zappa played a series of legendary concerts at the famed Roxy Theatre on the Sunset Strip in Hollywood. Considered a high-water mark of his career, owing to the incredible, virtuosic performances of himself and his stellar band The Mothers, the five shows - across three nights - included a private invite-only performance/soundcheck/film shoot followed by back-to-back doubleheaders. A few days later, continuing this incredibly prolific week, Zappa brought his band and camera crew to Ike Turner’s Bolic Sound in Inglewood for a filmed recording session. In typical Zappa fashion, he recorded it all.

The set is rounded out with a 48-page booklet that includes photos from the performances, extensive liner notes by Vaultmeister Joe Travers, essays from Zappa family friend, Australian writer Jen Jewel Brown, and American singer/songwriter Dave Alvin, who give their firsthand recollections about the shows, and a selection of archival press reviews. "This is one of my favorite FZ line-ups ever. This box contains some of the best nights of music Los Angeles has ever seen with their ears at an historic venue," says Ahmet Zappa, who co-produced the collection along with Travers, "Hold on to your hotdogs people. This box is the be-all-end-all. This is it. This is all of it. It’s time to get your rocks off for the Roxy." While portions of these concerts have been released in various formats over the years - first in 1974 on the album Roxy and Elsewhere, which mixed material from the shows with performances recorded in different locations months later, followed by 2014’s Roxy By Proxy, which featured Zappa’s 1987 digital mixes of tracks from various shows, and most recently the 2015 film Roxy The Movie and its accompanying soundtrack - the shows have never been released in their entirety until now.

The Roxy Performances capture Zappa and The Mothers in peak condition as they play to rowdy sold-out crowds in the intimate, just-opened venue in their hometown Los Angeles following the release of Over-Nite Sensation. The extraordinary band was one of Zappa’s best with keyboardist George Duke, bassist Tom Fowler, trombonist Bruce Fowler, tenor saxophonist and vocalist Napoleon Murphy Brock, percussionist Ruth Underwood and drummers Ralph Humphrey and Chester Thompson all flawlessly in lockstep as Zappa led them through his musically adventurous compositions filled with complicated time signatures and sudden tempo changes.

Artist...............: Frank Zappa & The Mothers
Album................: The Roxy Performances
Label................: Zappa Records
Genre................: Rock
Year.................: 2018
Tracks...............: 84
Format...............: mp3
Quality..............: 320 kbps / 44.1kHz / Joint-Stereo
Playing Time.........: 07:57:50 Min
Total Size...........: 1,11 GB
Covers...............: Full Set

12-9-73 Show 1
01. Sunday Show 1 Start
02. Cosmik Debris
03. "We’re Makin’ A Movie"
04. Pygmy Twylyte
05. The Idiot Bastard Son
06. Cheepnis
07. Hollywood Perverts
08. Penguin In Bondage
09. T’Mershi Duween
10. The Dog Breath Variations
11. Uncle Meat
13. Montana
14. Dupree’s Paradise

01. Dickie’s Such An Asshole
12-9-73 Show 2
02. Sunday Show 2 Start
03. Inca Roads
04. Village Of The Sun
05. Echidna’s Arf (Of You)
06. Don’t You Ever Wash That Thing?
07. Slime Intro
08. I’m The Slime
09. Big Swifty

01. Tango #1 Intro
02. Be-Bop Tango (Of The Old Jazzmen’s Church)
03. Medley: King Kong / Chunga’s Revenge / Son Of Mr. Green Genes
12-10-73 Show 1
04. Monday Show 1 Start
05. Montana
06. Dupree’s Paradise
07. Cosmik Intro
08. Cosmik Debris

01. Bondage Intro
02. Penguin In Bondage
03. T’Mershi Duween
04. The Dog Breath Variations
05. Uncle Meat
07. Audience Participation – RDNZL
08. Pygmy Twylyte
09. The Idiot Bastard Son
10. Cheepnis
11. Dickie’s Such An Asshole
12-10-73 Show 2
12. Monday Show 2 Start
13. Penguin In Bondage
14. T’Mershi Duween
15. The Dog Breath Variations
16. Uncle Meat

01. Village Of The Sun
02. Echidna’s Arf (Of You)
03. Don’t You Ever Wash That Thing?
04. Cheepnis – Percussion
05. "I Love Monster Movies"
06. Cheepnis
07. "Turn The Light Off"/Pamela’s Intro
08. Pygmy Twylyte
09. The Idiot Bastard Son
10. Tango #2 Intro
11. Be-Bop Tango (Of The Old Jazzmen’s Church)

01. Dickie’s Such An Asshole
Bonus Section: 12-10-73 Roxy Rehearsal
02. Big Swifty – In Rehearsal
03. Village Of The Sun
04. Farther O’Blivion – In Rehearsal
05. Pygmy Twylyte
06. That Arrogant Dick Nixon (Unreleased Track)
12-12-73 Bolic Studios Recording Session
07. Kung Fu – In Session
08. Kung Fu – with guitar overdub
09. Tuning and Studio Chatter
10. Echidna’s Arf (Of You) – In Session
11. Don’t Eat The Yellow Snow – In Session
12. Nanook Rubs It – In Session
13. St. Alfonzo’s Pancake Breakfast – In Session
14. Father O’Blivion – In Session
15. Rollo (Be-Bop Version)

12-8-73 Sound Check/Film Shoot
01. Saturday Show Start
02. Pygmy Twylyte/Dummy Up*
03. Pygmy Twylyte – Part II
04. Echidna’s Arf (Of You)
05. Don’t You Ever Wash That Thing?
06. Orgy, Orgy
07. Penguin In Bondage
08. T’Mershi Duween
09. The Dog Breath Variations
10. Uncle Meat/Show End


Posts : 3611
Join date : 15/05/2015

Επιστροφή στην κορυφή Πήγαινε κάτω

Επιστροφή στην κορυφή

Δικαιώματα σας στην κατηγορία αυτή
Δεν μπορείτε να απαντήσετε στα Θέματα αυτής της Δ.Συζήτησης